Goal: Get Laid

Sat Dec 05, 2020 2:58 pm

Who here is into martial arts?
Do me a solid and rate my online pictures please:
viewtopic.php?f=40&t=425&p=7030#p7030
Mr Available

Sat Dec 05, 2020 3:09 pm

I've been boxing for about 4 years. About 2 of those years were under guidance with a retired professional fighter. I've also trained in Muay Thai as well as certain military style forms. I've also done some BJJ although I'm not that good and I think people with a non-wrestling background need at least 2 years of consistent training to get to blue belt.

If you're training for self defense I personally think you're better off owning a gun AND living in a safe location. Every serious teacher I've had (at least 10+ years of training) tells me if they were to be robbed they would drop their stuff and run.

Given this forum's audience I suggest reading The Little Black Book of Violence. If I could give a summary you want to avoid fights and if you were to get into a fight your life will get very difficult moving forward as various parties want to cash in on your stupidity.

Martial arts is great for self improvement. You adopt a growth mindset. 4 years ago if I jabbed the punching bag I would injure my wrist. Now I can move the bag around as well as do some more advanced tricks. The retired professional fighter would tell everybody fighters would sometimes work on one punch or one aspect of their game for the day (i.e. footwork).
l0vebone
Name: RJ
Goal: get throat
Motto: fuck hos get money

Sun Dec 06, 2020 10:21 am

10 yrs boxing 7 yrs muay thai 3 months wreslting/BJJ here
Mr Available

Sun Dec 06, 2020 11:15 am

l0vebone wrote:
Nice! Ever visited Thailand?

I trained at Tiger and a couple small name gyms when I was in Phuket. I lived like a king in that country.
l0vebone

Sun Dec 06, 2020 11:37 am

Mr Available wrote:
Sun Dec 06, 2020 11:15 am
l0vebone wrote:
Nice! Ever visited Thailand?