Weird Free testosterone results. Bloodwork included. help needed.

Disclaimer: I absolutely DO NOT advocate for you doing anything that's against the law, including illicit drug use. Everything here is for educational and entertainment purposes ONLY.
oddish
Name: Jeroen
Goal: Achieve freedom

Mon Sep 06, 2021 2:45 pm

testosterone.png
Got my bloodwork done at an independent lab. Just loads of general stuff and a small hormone panel. In hindsight should have gotten alot more. I mainly wanted to do it because I have all the signs off low-t. (depression, low libido, sleep deprivation, little to no muscles gaines even though I have been working out semi-regularly for 3 years, generally weak AF) and wanted to be sure.

32 y.o., 65 kg (143 pounds), 175cm (5'9)

Everything came back normal in the regular ranges. But when I saw my testosterone results I nearly fell off my chair.

It seems my total T is higher then the reference range 31.4 nmol/l (900+ ng/dl) so at first glance I was ecstatic. I just needed to put in more work, and I tought the weakness and general lethargy must have been a consequence of the depression.

Now here's the confusion. The results state that my Free T is at 95.1 pmol/l . Now the reference range form the lab is between 30 and 75. Which would mean my free T is also high. Now when I look up the ranges for free T online in pmol/l in my age range I find that the ranges are 200-750 pmol/l for free T. This concerned me, so I researched some more. I found that a healthy free T should be around 1-2% of your total T. Now if I calculated this correctly 95.1 pmol/l = 0.0951 nmol/l which would mean my free T is a measly 0.3% of my total T.