Trying to build a new me.

The main purpose of this forum; tell us what goals you're working on.
Balanzing
Goal: Get a girlfriend

Wed Jan 19, 2022 2:34 am

I just found out this forum yesterday, however I've been working on my self improvement since around october 2020.

I'm gonna do some introduction, cuz I'm about to turn 36 next week, but the whole issue has been building up since I was a kid, and I really didn't realize the severity of it all till a mental breakdown I had in 2020, which is when I reached out for help for the first time, going to therapy and coaching, and while it didn't directly help, it made me ask myself a bunch of questions I never dare to ask prior to that point.

I come from a very poor family, I was raised by my mom ,uncle, aunt and granma, I never knew my father nor did I ever really care about it, the thing is, my mom was also very depressed and had a horrible self image, didn't take care of herself at all to the point she was extremely obese and had poor hygiene, when I was a kid I was never taught hygiene by my family, so when I was at kinder garden and elementary school, that caused me some very serious issues, I didn't understood why people disliked me that much, and that traumatized me to the point I never wanted to have friends, my house was a mess, and my communication with my family was pretty much non existant.