Z to A - caffeine

The main purpose of this forum; tell us what goals you're working on.
drz
Goal: Improve cold approach

Tue Feb 09, 2021 9:02 pm

Hey All, pleased to meet your acquaintances here.

I'm based in the UK (around Windsor). I got into my first relationship (lasting a few months) at 28 years young. Getting to that stage felt like a huge milestone, bigger than several other achievements I've had in my life (arguably including my education).

I have been doing cold approaches for around 2 years. Here's what I have to show for it:
  • - 1 lay
  • - a few dates, most of which didn't progress after the first
  • - 4 coaches and many more sessions
  • - thrown out from a supermarket and banned from it
  • - blocked by over 20 women (mostly from cold approach after getting their numbers)
  • - Been ghosted by a few fellow wingmen for my results, two of which since have denied any contact
  • - Threatened with violence via a voicemail from an angry bf of one approach
  • - 2 cases where I could have been attacked, again by other guys after a set went wrong
  • - increased feelings of depression and anxiety...
... so, if you think you're having a hard time, at least you have this boob's results to compare with ;)

I've had around 15 dates from online in the past 3 months too. However, I only got past a first date on 2 of them. I could arguably take online more seriously, but I'm more concerned about finding and fixing the root problem.

I feel anxious whenever I'm out on my own, in public, whether it's on a street or in a store. I feel as if I'm always being watched, and that any conversation I have will go wrong. It's highly irrational, though likely linked to some experiences above, plus other deeper rooted things. Once the lockdown in the UK is over for good, I aim to book in with a psychiatrist. For now, I'm experimenting with adaptogens and techniques.