Hawkins Gets Serious with Tinder: Photoshoot 2

Hawkins
Goal: Relationship
Motto: Show a little faith, there's magic in the night

Thu Apr 06, 2023 2:11 am

What's up guys.

If you've been following my recent posts I've set myself the goal of getting damn serious about getting some good Tinder pics over the next month. I posted my first photo shoot earlier this week and got some great feedback so here's round 2. I took a fuck ton of photos with a tripod and a remote shutter trigger. I was trying to recreate photos of guys that I've seen and admired, and have been recommended places like Andy's Tinder guide. I am still an absolute novice with a camera, have no clue how to pose, and am very much learning and a work in progress. That said, I'm encouraged that out of the nearly 700 photos (yes I counted) I took today, I managed to turn out these, which I think are good for a beginner. As you can see, I decided to experiment with some filters and minor photo editing (adjusting brightness, exposure, contrast, etc.) Let me know if this is a good idea or not, and whether I've done it poorly or well.

There are 3 sets here, the headshots, the walking shots, and the seated shots. The headshots were taken in my apartment by hanging a blanket from a wall for a background and moving a lamp. The other two were taken outdoors on my college campus.

As always, feedback is appreciated. Help me make the next month turn out some damn good photos!

Thanks Guys.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
MILFandCookies
Name: Joe
Goal: $10k+/month
Motto: Unchain your Passion & Live Life on Your Own Terms

Thu Apr 06, 2023 3:51 pm

The photos have great posing and great composition. You did an awesome job here. You look candid and the photos are framed in an exciting way.

Some room for improvement: